Wordcraft Home Page    Wordcraft Community Home Page    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Wordplay    World's WORST jokes (part one)
Page 1 2 3 4 ... 17
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

World's WORST jokes (part one) Login/Join

<Asa Lovejoy>
posted
A young guy from Wisconsin moves to Florida and goes to a big
Everything under one roof" department store looking for a job.
The Manager says, "Do you have any sales experience?"
The kid says "Yeah. I was a salesman back in Wisconsin ."
Well, the boss liked the kid and gave him the job. "You start
tomorrow. I'll come down after we close and see how you did."

His first day on the job was rough, but he got through it.
After the store was locked up, the boss came down.
How many customers bought something from you today?
The kid says "one".
The boss says "Just one? Our sales people average 20 to 30
customers a day. How much was the sale for?"
The kid says "$101,237.65".
The boss says "$101, 237.65?!!!? What the heck d id you sell?"
The kid says, "First, I sold him a small fish hook. Then I sold
him a medium fishhook. Then I sold him a larger fishhook. Then
I sold him a new fishing rod. Then I asked h im where he was going
fishing and he said down the coast, so I told him he was going to need
a boat, so we went down to the boat department and I sold him a twin
engine Chris Craft.
Then he said he didn't think his Honda Civic would pull it, so
I took him down to the automotive department and sold him that
4x4 Expedition"
The boss said, "A guy came in here to buy a fish hook and you
sold him a BOAT and a TRUCK?"

The kid said "No, the guy came in here to buy Tampons for his
wife, and I said, 'Dude, your weekend's shot, you should go
fishing."

Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of BobHale
posted Hide Post
I don't normally read or contribute to this thread but this, heard on the radio this morning, made me gruckle (that's my own Humpty-Dumpty word gruckle=groan+chuckle).

Caeser walks into a bar and says, "I'll have a Martinus".