Wordcraft Home Page    Wordcraft Community Home Page    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Wordplay    Limerick Game. Brighton
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Limerick Game. Brighton Login/Join

Picture of Richard English
posted
Two good entries so far. If I get enough then I'll judge them on Saturday, which will finish this game and get another one started.

If I don't get enough and/or the consensus of the Board is that we use the poll system of judging, then the result won't be announced until 19 December at the earliest.

Richard English

Posts: 8038 | Location: Partridge Green, West Sussex, UKReply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Greg S
posted Hide Post
A newbie here. Not sure how to reply without making my limerick public at this time which I assume is the idea.

Regards Greg

Regards Greg

Posts: 991 | Location: Melbourne AustraliaReply With QuoteReport This Post
<Proofreader>
posted
Hi Greg
Hit Go, Personal Zone, Private Messaging. New Private Message, Find New Buddies.
Then look for Richard English, add his name and then put it in the right hand box by clinking "Add".
Then send new private message. Put you limerick in and post it to RE.
Little complicated the first time but gets faster with repitition.

If you need assistance, go to "Tools" and hit "Help" where you'll find instructions, too.

Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Greg S
posted Hide Post
Thanks Proof,

I did that and I think I succeeded. I trust you'll advise me here Richard if you didn't get it, so I can try again.

This looks like a very addictive game, and I don't really like addictive games, because I invariably get addicted.

Regards Greg

Regards Greg

Picture of Kalleh
posted Hide Post
Pssst...let's not tell Greg about OEDILF because he says he gets easily addicted to word games. Wink

Posts: 24735 | Location: Chicago, USAReply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post