Wordcraft Home Page    Wordcraft Community Home Page    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Potpourri    Totally Useless Information
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Totally Useless Information Login/Join

Picture of Kalleh
posted Hide Post
quote:
I'm not a mathematician. I wrote a ten-line, recursive lisp function that takes an amount to change and a list of coins, does an exhaustive search and returns the number of ways to make change.
Okay then. I suppose formally neither is Bob or Shu, as a mathematician should have a PhD in mathematics. However, I know both of them are amateur mathematicians, at least. And you, neveu, might not be a mathematician, but you are very smart. How's that? Wink

Posts: 24735 | Location: Chicago, USAReply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of BobHale
posted Hide Post
I have a BSc in mathematics if that helps.
(It never helped me, but that's another story.)

"No man but a blockhead ever wrote except for money." Samuel Johnson.

Posts: 9421 | Location: EnglandReply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of arnie
posted Hide Post
I just about passed Maths O-level GCE ...

Build a man a fire and he's warm for a day. Set a man on fire and he's warm for the rest of his life.

Posts: 10940 | Location: LondonReply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Richard English
posted Hide Post
quote:
I just about passed Maths O-level GCE ...

I knew you were clever, Arnie. I failed mine! Mind you, I did pass my English Lang. and English Lit.

Richard English

Posts: 8038 | Location: Partridge Green, West Sussex, UKReply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Kalleh
posted Hide Post
Bob, what is a BSc? Is it a bachelor's degree in science? Or don't you have bachelor's degrees?

Picture of BobHale
posted Hide Post
Exactly that. Big Grin

<Proofreader>
posted
Did you know:

Cats never sleep on their backs

Donkey breath smells like peppermints